Committee members

D Rosier SUC Chair (until 7th October)

(D is working on Trust-wide projects co-ordination and sustainability; new commissions development and expansion; and also on the SLaM Arts Strategy.)

Vanessa Bray SUC Vice Chair (until 7th October)

(Vanessa is training lead, as well as working on ad hoc projects; and is also both a peer mentor and peer supervisor.)

Ray Johnannsen-Chapman PPI Chair

(Ray is the Strategic Lead for Patient & Public Involvement & Community Connections for the Trust)


The committee is currently made up of Service User Consultants and carers, and CAG PPI leads.

We would very much welcome involvement from groups of people currently not represented.


Service User Consultant / carer members

Bridget Pearce (Trustwide Food Operational lead; peer mentor, B & D CAG Service User Group; Psych Med CAG Service User Group as a carers’ rep; Facebook and Twitter)

Garry Ellison (Southwark rep, SIMBA, NA, Recovery In Action and ad hoc projects)

Gill Ashwood (Information stalls & Lead, Closing the Gaps project)

Jackie Bestvassell (Lambeth rep)

Julie Connolly (Lead, nightline project and Croydon rep)

Paul Paterson (Link worker coordinator, Lewisham and Members Council)

Tom Ingman (PSUIG)

vacant (Addictions)

vacant (CAMHS: Children and Adolescents)

vacant (MHOA: Older Adults)


Staff members (NB do not have voting rights)

Addictions – Marina Frederick & Rosie Mundt-Leach

Behavioural & Developmental – vacant

CAMHs – Marianne Caitane and Nick Topliss

MAP/Psychological Medicine/Clinical Neurosciences – Alice Glover

Older Adults & Dementia – Nuala Conlan

Psychology -Emma Harding and Matt Richardson

Psychosis – Adrian Webster

Public Involvement – Jim Ellis